Carole King - Tapestry

Cover art included, liner notes not included

This classic album by one of the best singer/songwriters was declared the must-have album for every student in the '70s. Tapestry was ranked U.S. No. 1 for 15 weeks, which is the longest time for an album by a female to occupy that position and remained in the charts for more than six years. It remains the longest charting album by a female solo artist. The album also garnered four Grammy Awards including Album of the Year, Best Female Pop Vocal Performance, Record of the Year and Song Of The Year ("You've Got A Friend"). In 2003, the album was ranked No. 36 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.


1. I Feel the Earth Move Under My Feet
2. So Far Away
3. It's Too Late
4. Home Again
5. Beautiful
6. Way Over Yonder
7. You've Got A Friend
8. Where You Lead
9. Will you Love Me Tomorrow?
10. Smackwater Jack
11. Tapestry
12. (You make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.


posted on 12/22/2013
5 Stars
Reviewer: Sal
Downloaded the FLAC 96/24 file. Maybe a bit soft on the top end but it's SO smooth. Been listening to this album since it was released and I got home from Vietnam in 1971. Never heard her voice sound so good, clean and detailed. Well worth the money Sal

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.