Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Jerry Junkin - Lincolnshire Posy


Reference Recordings



Product No.:
UPC: 030911411725

ALAC 176kHz/24bit Download

ALAC 176kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 2.08GB
Cover art included, liner notes included

"There is not shortage of recordings dedicated to Percy Grainger's music for wind band, and this one stands with the finest of them. It's also better recorded than most - much better...This is a terrific disc that Grainger fans and band music collectors should snap up without delay." - David Hurwitz,

Lincolnshire Posy showcases the band music of Percy Grainger, including favorites "Lincolnshire Posy" and "Irish Tune From Country Derry ("Danny Boy")". Australia considers Grainger its greatest composer; the U.S., where he lived for most of his life, praises him as a music educator, composer and arranger of band music; and England considers him supremely important in the preservation and arrangement of British folk songs. Grainger's gems are performed to perfection by America's only full-time professional wind band, conducted by Jerry Junkin. Grainger specified many unusual, optional, instruments, and this recording has them all. Hear these "original instrument" performances in the spectacular sonics captured by Reference Recordings' world-renowned team of engineer Keith Johnson and producer Tam Henderson.


1. The Duke of Marlborough Fanfare
2. Lincolnshire Posy
3. The Merry King
4. Children's March
5. Colonial Song
6. Mock Morris
7. The Gum-Suckers March
8. Molly on the Shore
9. Spoon River
10. After-Word
11. Lads of Wamphray
12. Irish Tune from County Derry
13. Shepherd’s Hey

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it