Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Eiji Oue - Respighi: Belkis, Queen Of Sheba Suite, Pines Of Rome


Reference Recordings



Product No.:

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

Only Available in the

Also available on:
200 Gram Vinyl Record

Total download size: 2.46GB

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Recorded natively in the PCM format at 176.4 kHz/24 bit and converted to DSD using the best equipment available. Also available as a FLAC and ALAC download.

"Dazzling orchestral colors," is one way to describe the music of Ottorino Respighi. Belkis, Queen of Sheba was conceived as an evening-long ballet with singing whose lavishness has kept it from view since its La Scala premiere. this is only the second recording of a suite prepared by the composer - for the first time with the tenor solo (sung by Chad Shelton), and with the movements in the correct order. The music's oriental perfumes and barbaric splendor guarantee the enthusiasm of anyone who hears it. Dance of the Gnomes is a little-known but characteristically dramatic and colorful tone poem.

1. Solomon's Dream - (Belkis, Queen of Sheba-Suite)
2. Dance of Belkis at Dawn - (Belkis, Queen of Sheba-Suite)
3. War Dance - (Belkis, Queen of Sheba-Suite)
4. Orgiastic Dance - (Belkis, Queen of Sheba-Suite)
5. Allegro Vivace - (Dance of the Gnomes)
6. Meno Mosso - (Dance of the Gnomes)
7. Alla Marcia Funebre - (Dance of the Gnomes)
8. Allegro - (Dance of the Gnomes)
9. The Pines of the Villa Borghese - (Pines of Rome)
10. The Pines Near A Catacomb - (Pines of Rome)
11. The Pines of The Janiculum - (Pines of Rome)
12. The Pines of the Appia Way - (Pines of Rome)