Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Elton John - The Diving Board





Product No.:
ACAP 66901
UPC: 602537439157

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

Iconic singer releases first solo album in seven years!

180-gram double LP in gatefold jacket

Two important things to know about Elton John's new album The Diving Board — first, it's a back-to-basics return to the piano-bass-drums sound of Captain Fantastic's early years. Second, it's produced by T-Bone Burnett, the Midas-touch hitmaker behind such powerhouse albums as Raising SandAugust And Everything After and How Will the Wolf Survive?

The Diving Board features 12 new songs co-written with Elton's long-time collaborator, Bernie Taupin, as well as three piano interludes composed by Elton. 

Elton John was first introduced to worldwide audiences more than 40 years ago. As Elton explains, "In many ways, I feel like I'm starting again, making records. Several years ago when beginning to work with T Bone and being in the studio with Leon Russell for The Union, I had to ask myself, What kind of music do I really want to make?, and I realized that I had to go back to go forward again. I needed to strip away the excesses and get back to the core of what I do as an artist. That's what The Diving Board represents. The Diving Board is the album I've been waiting to make for decades." According to producer Burnett, The Diving Board is an album of music by a master at the peak of his artistic powers.

Side 1
Oceans Away
Oscar Wilde Gets Out
A Town Called Jubilee

Side 2
The Ballad Of Blind Tom
Dream #1
My Quicksand
Can't Stay Alone Tonight

Side 3
Home Again
Take This Dirty Water

Side 4
Dream #2
The New Fever Waltz
Mexican Vacation (Kids In The Candlelight)
Dream #3
The Diving Board