Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Michael Fennelly - Love Can Change Everything: Demos 1967-1972





Product No.:
ASUN 5419
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

Two dozen previously unreleased demos from the collaborator in the masterwork Millennium Begin project!

Contains material sourced from Michael's personal archive and detailed notes penned by the artist himself!

Hollywood’s Sunset Strip was fertile breeding ground for folk-rock songwriters on the make during the mid-’60s. One of these kids with an acoustic guitar jumped right into a historically important album project within weeks of his arrival. Michael Fennelly quickly became one-seventh of The Millennium, who produced Begin, a lush audio carpetorium of an album that found a cult audience upon its reissue 30 years later. After the Millennium shattered, Fennelly jumped directly into his next effort, the power-pop legends Crabby Appleton. The group managed to crack the American Bandstand market with“Go Back,” a big hit on the charts and a prized fave among pop collectors today.

Love Can Change Everything: Demos 1967-1972 charts the development of Fennelly as a songwriter. Starting with his earliest demos produced during the Millennium era and closing with stripped-down renditions of his Crabby Appleton songs, Love Can Change Everything makes the argument for Fennelly as a power-pop legend, a man whose way with a melody and a crystal-clear voice earned him a deserved spot in the LA pop pantheon. None of this material has ever appeared before, in any format — Love Can Change Everything is a true lost classic in the making. Featuring liner notes from legendary pop writer Domenic Priore and detailed track notes from Michael Fennelly himself!

Side 1
1. I've Been Found
2. I Don't Think That I'll See That Time Again
3. I Couldn't Find The Words
4. Try To Understand
5. Dancing Dandelions
6. Breakdown

Side 2
7. Iris Please
8. Love Can Change Everything
9. Leanna
10. I Don't Need A Map
11. Under The Trees And Moonlight
12. Hunger For Love

Side 3
13. The Other Side
14. Some Madness
15. Peace By Peace
16. How Long Will It Take
17. Can't Love My Life Without You
18. Never Met A Girl

Side 4
19. Go Back
20. Try
21. Over My Dead Body
22. You're A Good Girl
23. Dark Night
24 Flyer

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it