Black Sabbath - We Sold Our Soul For Rock 'N' Roll


Warner Bros.



Product No.:
AWAR 2923
UPC: 603497857197
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP  

or Add to Wishlist

The original Black Sabbath lineup: Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Bill Ward

Double LP with 17 classic tracks from their first six albums

180-gram black vinyl pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

This compilation, first released in February of 1976, draws on all of the band's six studio (and Ozzy Osbourne era) albums to date, but pays special attention to their first two albums. Features metal mainstays such as "Paranoid," "Iron Man," & "Sabbath Bloody Sabbath."

The U.K's late-'60s blues/hard rock scene also included Led Zeppelin, Cream, Blue Cheer, and other greats. Sabbath's sweeping and masterful metamorphosis away from that tradition spawned heavy metal music, inventing the template for everything that would follow. With crushing rhythms, torpedo riffs, haunting songs, and Ozzy's other-worldly vocals, the band conjured a dark, menacing, and resonant sound that reverberates still.

Certified 2x Platinum


Side 1
Black Sabbath
The Wizard

Side 2
War Pigs
Iron Man

Side 3
Tomorrow's Dream
Fairies Wear Boots
Sweet Leaf
Children of the Grave

Side 4
Sabbath, Bloody Sabbath
Am I Going Insane (Radio)
Laguna Sunrise

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it