Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Tommy James & The Shondells - Best Of Tommy James & The Shondells

 (Limited Edition)

Tommy James & The Shondells - Best Of Tommy James & The Shondells


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 214204
UPC: 829421420408
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Limited Edition 180-gram LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music and Capitol Mastering

The legendary Tommy James & The Shondells set the music world on fire in the 1960s and beyond with their superstar brand of classic rock and pop music. Led by the multi-talented singer/songwriter Tommy James, their debut recording of "Hanky Panky" would prove to become a huge catalyst for things to come for these popular rockers. They would go on to sell millions of records and albums and have their songs covered by many rock and pop acts such as Billy Idol and Joan Jett.

With a dazzling number of chart topping singles, Tommy James and Co. also delivered a plethora of powerful albums too, such as Crimson & Clover, Cellophane Symphony, Mony, Mony, and Travelin' among others. These recordings would take the band to the top of all the popular music charts and would produce some of the finest Top 40 and rock radio hits of all time.

After delivering a plethora of hits in rapid succession for Roulette Records, the label honored the hugely popular band with their incredible greatest hits album titled The Best of Tommy James & The Shondells. Filled with a treasure trove of chart topping singles and hit album tracks from their smash albums, this incredible 1970 effort awarded these rock legends with one of the finest greatest hits albums ever released.

All your favorites are here, as this masterpiece is loaded with hit after hit including "Hanky Panky," "Crystal Blue Persuasion," "I Think We're Alone Now," "Mony, Mony" and the album version of the No. 1 '60s classic "Crimson And Clover." The 10-song set includes even more significant hits like "Ball Of Fire," "Sugar On Sunday" as well as the smash "Mirage." All in all, a collection of songs which took the fans by storm.



1. Ball Of Fire
2. Crystal Blue Persuasion
3. Mony, Mony
4. (Baby, Baby) I Can’t Take It No More
5. Hanky Panky
6. Crimson And Clover
7. Sweet Cherry Wine
8. Sugar On Sunday
9. Mirage
10. I Think We’re Alone Now

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

Bubblegum Ha!!!

posted on 02/20/2018
5 Stars
Reviewer: Ken Trexler
Very nice sounding piece of vinyl from one of the most misaligned artists of the 60’s. Quite with great sonic detail. Light the incense cue up Crimson and Clover and let the chills wash over you.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.