Thom Chacon - Thom Chacon

 (+ Download Code)


Pie Records



Product No.:
UPC: 700220784819
Limited Stock

200 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

200 Gram LP  


or Add to Wishlist

All-analogue recording!

200-gram vinyl pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Album download card included

"Thom Chacon's music is simple, but don't mistake that for a lack of depth. Simple writing is the hardest writing. And always the best. His songs are packed with rich imagery and instantly relatable sensibilities. He is a real writer, and by that I mean he has infected visions. I salute him." — Mary Gauthier

"The live-in-the-studio production by Perry Margouleff engineered by William Wittman at Margouleff's Pie Studio was recorded and mixed in our favored analog domain and mastered that way by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound so can you guess how this LP pressed at Quality Record Pressings sounds? I'll put it to you this way: if 'Ain't Gonna Take Us Alive,' with its 12 string electric doesn't deliver the chills on your stereo, your stereo needs work. The sound is immediate, unprocessed, three-dimensional and as deep and honest as Chacon's songwriting and singing. The dynamics and instrumental textures are as good as you will hear on a record-or live for that matter. The bass line erupts in a way you may have thought was extinct on modern recordings. Why can't everything sound this good?" — Music = 8/11; Sound = 10/11 — Michael Fremer, To read Fremer's full review, click here:

Thom Chacon has garnered a worldwide fan base with his poignant blend of Americana and rock. This dark cowboy balladeer is a storyteller, and the 12 songs on his new album Thom Chacon traverse themes of gritty redemption and hard times, over a lush backdrop of acoustic guitar, harmonica, and Bob Dylan's rhythm section (Tony Garnier, George Recile).



1. Innocent Man
2. American Dream
3. Juarez, Mexico
4. A Life Beyond Here
5. Chasing The Pain
6. Alcohol
7. Ain’t Gonna Take Us Alive
8. Big River
9. Amy
10. No More Trouble
11. Bus Drivin’ Blues
12. Grant County Side

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it