Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Faint - Danse Macabre: Deluxe Edition Remastered

 (Limited Edition - 2 LP + 2 CD + DVD + Book)


Saddle Creek



Product No.:
ASAD 10180
UPC: 648401018011
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record, DVD & CD

No. of Discs: 5
Note: 180 Gram

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

The Faint Danse Macabre Deluxe Edition

Remastered double LP/double CD/DVD package, limited to 3,000 copies

180-gram LPs pressed at RTI, featuring custom tip-on gatefold jacket

Plus extensive 12-page book with photos from the band's archive and new liner notes by Marc Hawthorne

Six bonus tracks from the era, including "Take Me To The Hospital" and a cover of the early Bright Eyes track "Falling Out Of Love At This Volume"

DVD includes archival footage from the band, live projection videos from the era's tour dates, the "Agenda Suicide" video directed by MK12, and more!

Do you remember a time before the words "dance" and "rock" were linked by a hyphen and the synthesized sounds of the '80s were a regular part of the modern musical landscape? The members of The Faint do, because they were there when it started to happen. In fact, you could even say the Omaha electro-punk band was one of the main reasons it happened at all.

Now comes the remastered deluxe edition of one of the crown jewels of the dance-rock movement, 2001's Danse Macabre. In addition to being remastered from the original tapes, the deluxe edition features a second CD of bonus material as well as a DVD including archival video footage from The Faint, live projection videos from that era's tour dates, the "Agenda Suicide" music video (MK12), some live footage and more.

"These songs may ride on new-wave synth swells but they've got a New Order-like urgency and art-punk edge that throws off comparisons to Depeche Mode and The Human League. The album is primarily driven by keyboards, though Joel Petersen's live bass, Todd Baechle's occasional acoustic drums, and Saddle Creek cellist Gretta Cohn help the album avoid a sterile sound." — Pitchfork, July 2001


2 LPs
1. Agenda Suicide
2. Glass Danse
3. Total Job
4. Let The Poison Spill From Your Throat
5. Your Retro Career Melted
6. Posed To Death
7. The Conductor
8. Violent
9. Ballad Of A Paralysed Citizen

CD 1 - Original Album Remastered
1. Agenda Suicide
2. Glass Danse
3. Total Job
4. Let the Poison Spill from Your Throat
5. Your Retro Career Melted
6. Posed to Death
7. The Conductor
8. Violent
9. Ballad of a Paralysed Citizen

CD 2 - Bonus Tracks
1. Take Me to the Hospital
2. Mote
3. Dust
4. Falling out of Love at this Volume
5. The Conductor (Thin White Duke Remix)
6. Glass Danse (Out Hud Remix)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it