Sean Rowe - The Salesman And The Shark





Product No.:
AANT 87183
UPC: 045778718313
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record & CD

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Includes free CD of the entire album

On his new album The Salesman and the Shark, Sean Rowe has created a work that brilliantly reconfigures classic sounds in support of his intensely observational lyrics and the remarkable ever-evolving vocals that inspired No Depression magazine to succinctly state, "Man, that voice." The Salesman and the Shark is a creative tour de force showcasing Rowe's gifted writing and absolutely astonishing voice. It was recorded live at historic Vox Recording Studios in Los Angeles using only real instruments. It was produced by Woody Jackson utilizing the very same mixing board used to make timeless classics such as The Rolling Stones Exile On Main Street, T-Rex's Electric Warrior, The Beach Boys' Smile and seminal works by Tom Waits, Neil Young and more.

1. Bring Back The Night
2. Flying
3. The Lonely Maze
4. Joe's Cult
5. Signs
6. The Wall
7. The Ballad of Buttermilk Falls
8. Horses
9. Old Shoes
10. Downwind
11. Thunderbird
12. Long Way Home
13. Don't You Hate The Punks
14. Frozen River
15. Goin' Down South

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it