Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros - Streetcore





Product No.:
AHEL 80523
UPC: 045778052318
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Hellcat Records proudly announces the reissue of three classic albums from the legendary Joe Strummer and his band The Mescalaeros. The albums Rock Art and the X-Ray Style, Global A Go-Go and Streetcore, are being reissued on CD and vinyl format and include a comprehensive collection of recorded music, hard-to-find b-sides and never-before-heard impassioned live performances that highlights these three superb albums.

Rock Art & The X Ray Style opened Joe Strummer's great final act — three excellent albums recorded along with the Mescaleros between 1999 and his death in 2002. For 10 years before recording his first project with the Mescalaros, Strummer had kept a very low profile after experiencing incredible fame as the front man and rhythm guitarist of the Clash. By the time Joe and the Mescaleros completed their second record, Global A Go - Go in 2001, they were a well-honed group with their own distinctive sound and stance. Their final album, Streetcore, was being recorded at the time of Strummer's unexpected death in December of 2002, during which songs like "Coma Girl" and "Get Down Moses" were recorded. These fan-adored albums are considered to be his most admired work since the Clash years and capture the iconic front-man amidst an undeniable creative resurgence.


1. Coma Girl
2. Get Down Moses
3. Long Shadow
4. Arms Aloft
5. Ramshackle Day Parade
6. Redemption Song
7. All In a Day
8. Burnin' Streets
9. Midnight Jam
10. Silver and Gold

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it