The Doors - The Soft Parade

The Doors - The Soft Parade


European Pressings



Product No.:
ABRI 60674
UPC: 075596067416

Vinyl Record

A Doors fan favorite , this platinum-selling follow up to The Doors #1 smash hit album, Waiting For The Sun, saw the Doors move in a more daring and experimental direction with their music, utilizing brass and strings into some of their arrangements. The Soft Parade features the huge hit Touch Me (their most successful integration of orchestration), the vicious hard-rock riffs of Wild Child, the bluesy gem Shaman's Blues, and the lengthy title track, a multi-part suite that was one of the band's best attempts to mix rock with poetry. The Doors have never sounded so good.

1. Tell All The People
2. Touch Me
3. Shaman's Blues
4. Do It
5. Easy Ride
6. Wild Child
7. Runnin' Blue
8. Wishful Sinful
9. The Soft Parade

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it