Bobby Womack - The Bravest Man In The Universe


XL Records



Product No.:
AXLR 40561
UPC: 634904056117
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Includes download code for free digital copy of the entire album

Bobby Womack's The Bravest Man In The Universe. Co-produced by Damon Albarn and XL Record's Richard Russell, and featuring vocal guest spots from Lana Del Ray on "Dayglo Reflection" and Malian singer Fatoumata Diawara on "Nothin' Can Save Ya." It's Bobby's 27th album and his first in 12 years. Worth the wait.

The Bravest Man In The Universe was recorded at Albarn's Studio 13 in west London and New York's Manhattan Center between October and December 2011. It's Bobby Womack's first album of original material since 1994's Resurrection.  

1. The Bravest Man In The Universe
2. Please Forgive My Heart
3. Deep River
4. Dayglo Reflection
5. What Ever Happend To The Times
6. Stupid
7. If There Wasn’t Something There
8. Love Is Gonna Lift You Up
9. Nothin’ Can Save Ya
10. Jubilee

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it