Product No.:
ASUN 5030
UPC: 090771503015

Vinyl Record

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

The visionary solo work recorded during Alexander Skip Spence's last days as part of the seminal San Francisco band Moby Grape. Sundazed restores the original Columbia album version of Oar directly from the 2-track master tapes, circa 1968. Their edition contains previously unheard material from the original sessions, unpublished photos, and in-depth annotation by David Fricke, Greil Markus and Jud Cost. The bonus cuts included are exact representations of what Skip recorded during the last day of the heady and historic Oar sessions. On Micheal Fremers 10 Most Listened To LPs list for Stereophile, August 2000.

1. Little Hands
2. Cripple Creek
3. Diana
4. Margaret-Tiger Run
5. Weighted Down
6. War In Peach
7. Broken Heart
8. All Come To Meet Her
9. Book of Moses
10. Dixie Peach Promenade
11. Lawrence of Euphoria
12. Grey/Afro

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it