Katja Maria Werker - Mitten Im Sturm

Katja Maria Werker - Mitten Im Sturm


Stockfisch Records


Female Vocalists

Product No.:
ASFR 8074
EAN: 4013357807419
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Singer-songwriter, musician and author Katja Maria Werker is now on the Stockfisch label with her new album, mitten im sturm (In the Midst of the Storm). This woman with the sensitive, elfin-like features makes an appearance wherever she goes; on the stage of her dreams at the time when she was still collecting one refusal after another from the record labels frequented by her artistic role models. In her life as on the stage, storms have not been in short supply; as in the title: "Aus dem Beton" ("Out of Concrete"), it is revealed: The moon is inhabited. And a rough landing can still be followed by a smooth arrival — in this case by art.

mitten im sturm is a richly facetted album — squally periods followed by intermittent calm, the rise and swell of the waves: Katja Werker's own compositions; fresh, energy-laden pop songs ("Crossfire"), some English and German folk; notably a Peter Gabriel classic from the '70s ("Here comes the Flood") not to mention an awe-inspiring rendition of the German hit pop song "Über sieben Brücken musst du gehn". Arrangements are the artist's own.

1. Tief im innern
2. Aus dem beton
3. Crossfire (Vocals Performed In English)
4. Mitten im sturm
5. Vom selben stern
6. Here comes the flood (Vocals Performed In English)
7. Echo
8. Die zeit mit dir
9. Zusammenleben
10. Uber sieben brucken musst du gehn
11. Dreh den spiess um
12. Worauf wartest du

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it