Bonnie Raitt - Slipstream


Red Wing Records



Product No.:
ARDW 002
UPC: 858362003029

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

2013 Grammy Awards:

Best Americana Album

180-gram two-LP set

Daring and soulful classic Bonnie Raitt. The Rock and Roll Hall of Famer's first album in seven years, featuring the hit single "Right Down The Line" 

Slipstream, released by Bonnie Raitt in 2012, is a bold, soulful effort that marks her first studio release in seven years (Redwing Records). It earned her the 2013 Grammy for Best Americana Album.

On Slipstream, Raitt, now a 10-time Grammy winner, is starting anew. The album is coming out as the launch of her own label, Redwing Records; and it delivers some of the most surprising and rewarding music of her remarkable career, thanks in part to some experimental sessions with celebrated producer Joe Henry. The first single, Raitt's reinvented version of Gerry Rafferty's hit "Right Down The Line," has "just the right note of rueful worldly wisdom — and on her guitar solo, she shreds," writes Rolling Stone. The single raced up the Adult Album Alternative (AAA) radio chart, after its release, breaking into the Top 20 in less than two weeks and becoming the most added track in the format.



1. Used to Rule the World (Randall Bramblett)
2. Right Down the Line (Gerry Rafferty)
3. Million Miles (Bob Dylan)
4. You Can't Fail Me Now (Joseph Lee Henry/Loudon Wainwright III)
5. Down to You (Music by George Marinelli, Lyrics by Bonnie Raitt and Randall Bramblett)
6. Take My Love With You (Gordon Kennedy/Wayne Kirkpatrick/Kelly Price)
7. Not Cause I Wanted To (Al Anderson/Bonnie Bishop)
8. Ain t Gonna Let You Go (Al Anderson/Bonnie Bramlett)
9. Marriage Made In Hollywood (Music by Paul Brady/Lyrics by Michael O'Keefe)
10. Split Decision (Al Anderson/Gary Nicholson)
11. Standing In The Doorway (Bob Dylan)
12. God Only Knows (Joseph Lee Henry)

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

Fantastic album - Stellar Artist

posted on 02/10/2020
5 Stars
Reviewer: Ray
The great Bonnie Raitt has never sounded better. Fantastic album and sounds very nice on this 180 gram vinyl. Recommended!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.