Grateful Dead - American Beauty


Grateful Dead Productions



Product No.:
AGDP 1893
UPC: 081227978198
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

On 180 gram vinyl!

American Beauty is the fifth album by the Grateful Dead. It was recorded in August and September 1970 and originally released in November 1970 by Warner Brothers Records. The album continued the folk rock and country music explored on Workingman's Dead and features the lyrics of Robert Hunter prominently. The band began recording American Beauty only a few months after the release of Workingman's Dead. Compared to Workingman's DeadAmerican Beauty had even less lead guitar work from Jerry Garcia, who instead filled the void with shimmering pedal steel guitar passages on both albums. It was during the recording of this album that Garcia would first collaborate with mandolinist David Grisman.

1. Box Of Rain
2. Friend Of The Devil
3. Sugar Magnolia
4. Operator
5. Candyman
6. Ripple
7. Brokedown Palace
8. Till The Morning Comes
9. Attics Of My Life
10. Truckin'

(5 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.
Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.