Suzanne Vega - Beauty & Crime

 (clarity vinyl)


Classic Records (Blue Note)


Female Vocalists

Product No.:
ABNC 68270-45CV

45 RPM Vinyl Record

Note: 200 Gram

45 RPM

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Beauty and Crime is possibly Suzanne Vega's best effort since her debut album and likely even better than the highly acclaimed Solitude Standing. Mixed by Tchad Blake and recorded at both Sear Sound in New York and Olympic Studios in London, the sound of this record is full of depth and nuance that every audiophile and music lover will love. Mastered and cut on Classic Records' "All Tube" cutting system by Bernie Grundman, this LP release is a must-have and not to be missed.

1. Zephyr & I
2. Ludlow Street
3. New York Is A Woman
4. Pornographer's Dream
5. Frank & Ava
6. Edith Wharton's Figurines
7. Bound
8. Unbound
9. As You Are Now
10. Angel's Doorway
11. Anniversary

Customer Reviews (2.33 Stars) 3 person(s) rated this product.

absolut bullshit

posted on 12/01/2011
1 Stars
Reviewer: Detlef
I never here such a bad record! Now dynamic, the voice terrible! Listen on Raven AC/Jan Allaerts Graham Phantom- Magico V3 with Omtec Antares Phono pre and Emitter II HD. A disk for trash!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.