Hall & Oates - Abandoned Luncheonette


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 217269
UPC: 829421726920
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

1973 was an amazing year for Daryl Hall and John Oates as they ushered their superstar paths further with the incredible masterpiece Abandoned Luncheonette. Produced by the great Arif Mardin (Aretha Franklin), this nine-song album fused with classic Philly soul, rock and acoustic pop anthems delivered in a big way for the history making duo. Including the huge hit single "She's Gone," as well as favorites "When The Morning Comes" and the celebrated title track, Hall and Oats second album was a watershed release which has rewarded them with non-stop success for the past four decades.

1. I'm Just A Kid (Don't Make Me Feel Like A Man)
2. Laughing Boy
3. She's Gone
4. Las Vegas Turnaround
5. Had I Known You Better Then
6. Lady Rain
7. When The Morning Comes
8. Abandoned Luncheonette
9. Every Time I Look At You

Customer Reviews (3.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Not As Good As The Original

posted on 09/02/2013
3 Stars
The reissue is OK but pales in comparison to the original release. I think they made the master by ripping the CD. A lot of detail is missing and there's an "edge" that is typical of many digital recordings.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.