Lisa Germano - Magic Neighbor


Young God Records



Product No.:
UPC: 658457003916
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

"Lisa hid herself away for a long while, and I was beginning to despair, then suddenly this beautiful music started coming my way. I think this is one of her best albums yet. The depth of feeling in her words and singing is truly remarkable, and she never fails to tug at my heart. Somehow it's both sad, wistful, and hopeful, all at once. It's very private, solitary music. In my view it's deeply engaging, and I often stop what I'm doing and drift off with it into its' world when I listen to it - time and troubles disappear for a short while. For some reason her music reminds me of early Disney songs - fuzzy and dreamy. Thinking about it today, I also thought of the great - and neglected - music that Tom Waits did with Crystal Gayle for the movie One From The Heart." - Michael Gira, Young God Records

1. Marypan
2. To the Mighty One
3. Simple
4. Kitty Train
5. Prince of Plati
6. Million Times
7. Magic Neighbor
8. Suli-Mon
9. Snow
10. Painting the Doors
11. Cocoon

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it