A.A. Bondy - American Hearts


Fat Possum



Product No.:
AFAT 1112
UPC: 767981111216
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Recorded and mixed in a month at The Red Barn in Palenville, New York in January 2007, American Hearts is dark and sardonic but it's not a claustrophobic, tortured record. The record is actually quite beautifully stark and stripped-down and well played, filled with great melodies and warm production. The songs are wonderfully influenced by an amalgam of folk and blues, filtered through the mind of someone who knows what makes a great rock song breathe.

1. How Will You Meet Your End
2. There's a Reason
3. Black Rain, Black Rain
4. Rapture (Sweet Rapture)
5. American Hearts
6. No Man Shall
7. World Without End
8. Lovers' Waltz
9. Vice Rag
10. Killed Myself When I Was Young
11. Witness Blues
12. Of the Sea

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it