Sara Watkins - Sara Watkins

 (+ CD)





Product No.:
ANON 516987
UPC: 075597982756
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Singer/songwriter/fiddler Sara Watkins, a founding member of Nickel Creek, releases her self-titled debut solo album, produced by former Led Zeppelin bassist John Paul Jones and featuring eight self-penned tunes along with renditions of tracks by Jimmie Rodgers, Jon Brion, Norman Blake and Tom Waits. Includes CD and free MP3 download.

1. All This TIme
2. Long Hot Summer Days
3. My Friend
4. Freiderick
5. Same Mistakes
6. Any Old Time
7. Pony
8. Lord Won't You Help Me
9. Jefferson
10. Give Me Jesus
11. Bygones
12. Too Much
13. Will We Go
14. Where Will You Be

Customer Reviews (4.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Great Start for New Artist

posted on 02/19/2011
4 Stars
Sara Watkins has an inviting voice and the music here while simple is fresh and engaging. There is a pleasing mix of her voice, fiddle and guitars. Recording quality is very good, smooth vocals and warmth and richness to instruments. Noise floor is very low and vinyl quality is excellent. Highly recommended.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.