The Final Solution - Brotherman: Original Soundtrack





Product No.:
ANUM 641022
UPC: 825764102216
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

He was a pusher that became a preacher. A gangster pimp serving soup from the trunk of his Coup Deville. A mutant cross between Robin Hood and Friar Tuck. Everyman, our man on the street, Brotherman. Continuing a tradition that began with Sweet Sweetback's Baadassss Song, and culminated with Shaft and Superfly, Brotherman was a blaxploitation film set to hit screens in 1975. Prior to the script being finished, the producers commissioned an original soundtrack to be performed by The Final Solution, a fledgling vocal group from Chicago's west side. The 10-song album draws deeply from Curtis Mayfield's well, certainly, but the proof in the pudding is Carl Wolfolk's unique guitar style – a combination of flamenco and funk – that stabs around the four-part harmonies.

1. Brotherman
2. Never Coming Back Again
3. I Don't Care
4. Girl In My Life
5. Gotta Get Through To You
6. One Day
7. I'm Ready For Love
8. To See You Again
9. We Can Work It Out
10. Where There's A Will
11. Theme From Brotherman
12. No Place To Run

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it