Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Simon & Garfunkel - Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme





Product No.:
ASUN 5232
UPC: 090771523211
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


Simon & Garfunkel's classic album Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme, released in 1966, marked the duo's emergence as both a brilliant creative force and one of the era's biggest-selling recording acts. The pair's third album, Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme was the first on which they won complete artistic control, and they rose to the occasion brilliantly, delivering an ambitious, autumnal epic that's been described as a folk-rock equivalent of the Beatles' Revolver and the Beach Boys' Pet Sounds. Combining fuzz-tinged pop and pastoral baroque-folk with the duo's heavenly harmonies, Paul Simon's heady wordplay and some imaginatively layered production touches, the album features such Simon & Garfunkel standards as "Homeward Bound," "Scarborough Fair" and "The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)."

1. Scarborough Fair/Canticle
2. Patterns
3. Cloudy
4. Homeward Bound
5. The Big Bright Green Pleasure Machine
6. The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin’ Groovy)
7. The Dangling Conversation
8. Flowers Never Bend With the Rainfall
9. A Simple Desultory Philippic (Or How I Was Robert McNamara’d Into Submission)
10. For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her
11. A Poem on the Underground Wall
12. 7 O’Clock News/Silent Night

Customer Reviews (3.00 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

Eccentric pressings RULE!!! Well, no they don't!

posted on 09/20/2011
3 Stars
Concerning the Sundazed re-issue of this album: If you want to buy LP's just for the sake of having records...sound quality and quality in general are not top on your list, you should get everything that Sundazed makes. Eccentric pressings and every one of them will be warped...but hey, it's vinyl, right?

There are plenty of Original pressings in mint condition to be had for this kind of money.

Great music, but a dismal sound

posted on 01/01/2009
3 Stars
Reviewer: Marcos
This is the second Sundazed title I have purchased. The first was the first Vanilla Fudge record with "Keep Me Hangin' On" on it. In both cases, my opinion was the same -great music, but bad sound. True, I don't know what the original masters sounded like, but these records sound no better than the original releases - harsh, highly compressed and mediocre (at best) surfaces. To the people at Sundazed - Get your act together. Charge $10 more and get some decent mastering and pressing. We'll pay for it. As to this release - might as well buy the CD. It looks like Sundazed is catering to the "anything on vinyl sounds better" crowd. Well, I guess there are people like that out there, but I know and you know this stuff sounds like "shite" as they say. Great music like this deserves better treatment than you're giving it.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.