Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Windy & Carl - Songs for the Broken Hearted




New Age

Product No.:
AKRK 125
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Alongside Stars of the Lid, Windy & Carl are in many ways the definitive Kranky band, having been with the label for well over a decade and been instrumental in configuring that signature sound that's somewhere between drone, shoegaze and modern classical. Songs For The Broken Hearted is their fourth album for the label and, despite sticking with a formula the band have long since established, it's truly a work of heart-stopping beauty.

1. Btwn You + Me
2. La Douleur
3. My Love
4. Forever
5. Rhodes
6. Champion
7. When We Were
8. Snow Covers Everything
9. Interlude
10. The Same Moon and Stars

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it