Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Various Artists - American Folk Blues Fest 62-69 Vol. 3





Product No.:
CHIP 293709
UPC: 602498628980

DVD Video


Reelin' In The Years Productions and Experience Hendrix bring you Volume Three in the Grammy-nominated American Folk Blues Festival series. Recorded live in small TV studios during the famed Festival's tours of Europe, these historic and unseen performances have been lost for nearly 40 years. Filmed with superb camera work and pristine sound, Volume Three contains 18 complete performances from some of the greatest blues musicians of all time.

"Voices – echoing down the years, the voices that changed my life, Son House, Bukka White, John Estes, Howlin' Wolf and so many more. I was at these shows in shabby provincial England in the mid-'60s. Those eerie voices from another world lit up my life leaving me breathless, spooked and inspired for a lifetime. The performances from this series helped to illustrate the evolution of rock and roll from the Mississippi Delta to Lollapalooza." – Robert Plant (Led Zeppelin)

1. 1. Hound Dog - Big Mama Thornton
2. 2. Gulfport Boogie - Roosevelt Sykes
3. 3. Out Of Sight - Buddy Guy
4. 4. Feel So Good - Dr. Isaiah Ross
5. 5. Flip, Flop & Fly - Joe Turner
6. 6. Got Sick & Tired - Bukka White
7. 7. All Night Long - Skip James
8. 8. Crow Jane - Skip James
9. 9. Death Letter Blues - Son House
10. 10.Wild About You - Hound Dog Taylor
11. 11. Wang Dang Doodle - Koko Taylor
12. 12. Stranger Blues - Sonny Terry & Brownie Mcghee
13. 13. I’m A Burnt Child - Sonny Terry & Brownie Mcghee
14. 14. [My Blues] - Helen Humes
15. Bonus Tracks:
16. 15. Instrumental - Earl Hooker
17. 16. Long Distance Call & - Muddy Waters
18. 17. I Got My Mojo Working - Muddy Waters