Hampton Hawes - Hampton Hawes Quartet





Product No.:
APRG 212

10 inch Vinyl Record

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

"Every area has musicians who exert influence over other local players. Hampton Hawes is such a musician. He was a strong force in California before the term 'West Coast jazz' was coined...Hamp's collaborator in this session is Larry Bunker, another Californian, born in Long Beach nine days before Hamp. Although his main instrument is drums, Larry is a talented vibist as well. He has been with Art Pepper and the Gerry Mulligan Quartet in the former capacity and has recorded several times in the latter." - from the original liner notes by Ira Gitler

1. Terrible T
2. Fanfare
3. Squeeze Me
4. I'll Remember April
5. Hamp's Paws
6. Move
7. Once in a While
8. Buzzy

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it