John Lodge - The Royal Affair And After





Product No.:
ABFD 3880
UPC: 819376038834
In Stock

Vinyl Record

The Moody Blues' John Lodge performs their hits live!

With special guests The Moody Blues' Graeme Edge and Yes' Jon Davison!

John Lodge, legendary bass player, songwriter and vocalist of The Moody Blues, and Rock and Roll Hall-of-Fame inductee, releases a new live album titled The Royal Affair and After. It features incredible new live recordings of all his Moody Blues hits, plus special tributes to all his bandmates, Graeme Edge, Justin Hayward, Mike Pinder and Ray Thomas.

John is delighted to release this album, an album that encompasses the songs that he describes as being "the soundtrack of his life," and continues in his deeply felt quest to "Keep the Moody Blues music alive." The album was recorded live in Las Vegas on "The Royal Affair Tour," with additional tracks recorded during his subsequent USA dates.

During the summer of 2019, Lodge was delighted to be part of "The Royal Affair Tour," with YES, Carl Palmer, Arthur Brown, and ASIA, and what followed was an epic summer. For John, it was a unique opportunity to bring his electrifying show to both long-established fans, and to those new to the Moody Blues.

The album comprises many of the incredible Moodies hits penned by Lodge, classics such as "I'm Just a Singer (in a Rock and Roll Band)," "Gemini Dream," "Ride My Seesaw," "Isn't Life Strange," and "Steppin' in a Slide Zone," plus the wonderful "Saved by the Music" from the Blue Jays album.


Side A
1. Steppin’ in a Slide Zone
2. Saved by the Music
3. Legend of a Mind
4. Late Lament (with Graeme Edge)
5. Nights in White Satin (with Jon Davison)

Side B
1. Sunset
2. Gemini Dream
3. Isn’t Life Strange
4. I’m Just a Singer (In a Rock and Roll Band)
5. Ride My See-Saw (with Jon Davison)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it