Marillion - An Hour Before It's Dark

 (Limited Edition on Orange Vinyl)





Product No.:
AEMU 217253
EAN: 4029759172536

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record


Limited edition orange colored vinyl

British prog music veterans Marillion present the follow-up to 2016's Fuck Everyone And Run (FEAR) with their new album An Hour Before It's Dark, released via earMUSIC.

They also launched the lead track "Be Hard on Yourself."

"Whether it's the last hour you were allowed to play outside as a child before you had to go home, a reference to the fight against time in relation to the climate crisis or the last minutes in a person's life, Marillion once again put their finger on the pulse of time," the label said in a statement. "Be it social, political, or personal issues, Marillion have never minced words and have always found a way to combine them with their own unique sound, known for incredible songwriting, melodies and top-notch musicianship, while swimming against the tide, not bending to norms and limitations."

Lead singer Steve "h" Hogarth commented: "Despite the seemingly bleak contemplations across this album — the virus, our mortality, medical science, care, and Leonard Cohen (ha ha) — the overall feeling of the music is surprisingly upbeat. I think the band are as on form as they ever were really, and the addition of Choir Noir has added another new soul and color to things."


1. Be Hard On Yourself: (i) The Tear In The Big Picture / (ii) Lust For Luxury / (iii) You Can Learn
2. Reprogram The Gene: (i) Invincible / (ii) Trouble-Free Life / (iii) A Cure For Us?
3. Only A Kiss (instr.)
4. Murder Machines
5. The Crow And The Nightingale
6. Sierra Leone: (i) Chance In A Million / (ii) The White Sand / (iii) The Diamond / (iv) The Blue Warm Air / (v) More Than Treasure
7. Care: (i) Maintenance Drugs / (ii) An Hour Before It's Dark / (iii) Every Cell / (iv) Angels On Earth
8. Murder Machines 12" Remix