Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Cassandra Jenkins - (An Overview On) An Overview On Phenomenal Nature


Ba Da Bing!



Product No.:
UPC: 600019701711
Pre Order

Vinyl Record

Shipping December 2021


or Add to Wishlist

A new album with alternate versions, outtakes and a new song!

Cassandra Jenkins' An Overview on Phenomenal Nature emerged from the blue earlier this year. With pandemic unknowns and political upheaval leaving most at frayed ends, the New York-born musician's assuring voice and expansive fresh take on songwriting created a much needed reflective space for listeners worldwide. As 2021 comes to a close, Jenkins revisits those flowing textures and refrains with (An Overview On) An Overview On Phenomenal Nature, a collection of previously unreleased sonic sketches, initial run-throughs, demos, and sound recordings from the cutting room floor that provided the scaffolding for what became one of this year's most critically acclaimed albums.


1. Michelangelo (Demo)
2. New Bikini (First Take)
3. Crosshairs (Interlude)
4. Ms. Cassandra
5. American Spirits
6. Hailey (Premix)
7. Ambiguous Norway (Instrumental)
8. Hard Drive (Security Guard)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it