Dion - Stomping Ground

 (+ Download Code)


KTBA Records



Product No.:
AKTBA 92281
UPC: 711574922819
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

New Dion album features collaborations with music greats!

Guests include Boz Scaggs, Mark Knopfler, Eric Clapton, Peter Frampton, Bruce Springsteen and others!

Pioneering rock n' roll singer/songwriter Dion delivers yet another powerful collection of timeless blues with Stomping Ground. It's the follow-up to his universally acclaimed Keeping The Blues Alive Records debut, Blues With Friends, from 2020.

Dion has yet again enlisted the music world's most iconic and talented stars to bring his blues to life. Peter Frampton, Eric Clapton, Keb' Mo', Joe Bonamassa, Patti Scialfa & Bruce Springsteen, and more join Dion on this year's most heartfelt release.

Most of the album's songs were written by Dion and his songwriting partner Mike Aquilina. The album's voluminous notes include an intro by Dion that succinctly summarizes the philosophy behind the Rock and Roll Hall of Famer's latest recorded endeavor:

"When I was young, I was always striving for accolades and admiration. Those were my goals. But when I reached them, they didn't satisfy. I discovered joy when I leaned to stop caring about all that - when I learned to relax and make music with friends... music that would make more friends for us through its joy. To make music with friends, and to make friends through music: I can't imagine a better life than this. I am grateful to my friends who made Stomping Ground with me - and my new friends who are listening."

The album's notes include a foreword by Pete Townshend, which reads, in part:

"Dion, like a circling star that never fades, generates the energy and fire we need to pull ourselves up and start again. Dion is a star who knows well how to start again, how to keep shining. He looks at his watch every few years. Damn! Let's make a record. Take care. This one will blow those little white things in our ears right into your brain."


Side A
1. Take It Back feat. Joe Bonamassa
2. Hey Diddle Diddle feat. G.E. Smith
3. Dancing Girl feat. Mark Knopfler
4. If You Wanna Rock ‘n’ Roll feat. Eric Clapton

Side B
1. There Was A Time feat. Peter Frampton
2. Cryin' Shame feat. Sonny Landreth
3. The Night Is Young feat. Joe Menza & Wayne Hood

Side C
1. That's What The Doctor Said feat. Steve Conn
2. My Stomping Ground feat. Billy Gibbons
3. Angel In The Alleyways feat. Patti Scialfa & Bruce Springsteen

Side D
1. I've Got To Get To You feat. Boz Scaggs & Joe and Mike Menza
2. Red House feat. Keb' Mo'
3. I Got My Eyes On You Baby feat. Marcia Ball & Jimmy Vivino
4. I've Been Watching feat. Rickie Lee Jones & Wayne Hood

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it