Ronnie Wood & The Ronnie Wood Band - Mr. Luck - A Tribute to Jimmy Reed: Live at the Royal Albert Hall


BMG Rights Management



Product No.:
ABMG 81796
UPC: 405053868179
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

A tribute to Jimmy Reed by Ronnie Wood (Of The Rolling Stones)!

Ronnie Wood and the Ronnie Wood Band is back with the second installment of his live album trilogy, Mr Luck — A Tribute to Jimmy Reed: Live at the Royal Albert Hall, to be released September 3, 2021. The Ronnie Wood Band with special guests Mick Taylor, Bobby Womack, Mick Hucknall and Paul Weller. Live from the Royal Albert Hall on November 1, 2013.

A "Tayle" of Two Sidemen

"When self-taught guitarist Eddie Taylor imparted his skills onto his friend Jimmy Reed, he surely couldn't have imagined the effect this was to have on the Chicago blues scene. Backing up such luminaries as John Lee Hooker, he is best remembered for his work with his former student. Sweet coincidence, then, that in 1974 another Taylor, Mick, would make way for Ronnie Wood in the Rolling Stones, paving the way for these two friends and celebrated guitarists to work on projects ever since. The culmination of this to date is surely Taylor's place in The Ronnie Wood Band at the Royal Albert Hall for 2013's Bluesfest, where they played the now-legendary set that would come to give birth to this recording."


Side A
1. Essence (Intro)
2. Good Lover (feat. Mick Taylor) [Live]
3. Mr Luck (feat. Mick Taylor) (Live)
4. Let's Get Together (feat. Mick Taylor) (Live)

Side B
1. Ain't That Loving You Baby (feat. Mick Taylor) (Live)
2. Honest I Do (feat. Mick Taylor) (Live)
3. High & Lonesome (feat. Mick Taylor) (Live)
4. Baby What You Want Me to Do (feat. Mick Taylor) [Live]
5. Roll and Rhumba (feat. Mick Taylor) (Live)

Side C
1. You Don't Have to Go (feat. Mick Taylor) (Live)
2. Shame Shame Shame (feat. Mick Taylor & Paul Weller) (Live)
3. I'm That Man Down There (feat. Mick Taylor) (Live)
4. Got No Where to Go (feat. Mick Taylor & Mick Hucknall) (Live)

Side D
1. Big Boss Man (feat. Mick Taylor & Bobby Womack) (Live)
2. I Ain't Got You (feat. Mick Taylor) (Live)
3. I'm Going Upside Your Head (feat. Mick Taylor) (Live)
4. Bright Lights, Big City (feat. Mick Taylor & Bobby Womack) (Live)
5. Ghost of a Man

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it