Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

De La Soul - De La Soul Is Dead

 (White Vinyl)


Tommy Boy


Hip Hop / Rap

Product No.:
ATMM 1029
UPC: 016998102916
Pre Order

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: 140 Gram
Coming October 08, 2021


or Add to Wishlist


White vinyl LP

Tommy Boy reissues this exclusive limited edition pressing of de la Soul's De La Soul is Dead on October 8, 2021 as part of Tommy Boy's 40th Anniversary Celebration In 1989, Long Island Hip Hop trio de la Soul burst onto the scene with the release of their debut album, 3 Feet High and Rising. Bringing a sound and energy unlike any other, de la Soul quickly became one of the most revered, game-changing artists in hip-hop and forever cemented their legacy in the hearts and minds of fans around the world.

Despite their rapid success and recognition, de la Soul continued to prove themselves as one of the most original, authentic and creative groups in hip-hop, following in 1991 with the release of their sophomore album, De La Soul is Dead. Featuring, once again, the production of visionary producer Prince Paul, their second album further fanned the ames; landing on charts around the world, peaking at No. 26 on the Billboard 200, receiving a ve-mic rating in The Source and securing gold status by the RIAA. To this day, the project is considered one of the group's best albums to date, having left fans with several certified classics such as "A Roller Skating Jam Named Saturdays," "Ring, Ring, Ring (Ha Ha Hey)" and "Keepin' the Faith."

1. Intro
2. Oodles of O'S
3. Talkin' Bout Hey Love
4. Pease Porridge
5. Skit 1
6. Johnny's Dead Aka Vincent Mason (Live from the BK Lounge)
7. A Roller Skating Jam Named "Saturdays"
8. WRMS' Dedication to the Bitty
9. Bitties in the BK Lounge
10. Skit 2
11. My Brother's a Basehead
12. Let, Let Me in
13. Afro Connections at a Hi 5 (In the Eyes of a Hoodlum)
14. Rap de Rap Show
15. Millie Pulled a Pistol on Santa
16. Who Do U Worship?
17. Skit 3
18. Kicked Out the House
19. 19. Pass the Plugs
20. Not Over Till the Fat Lady Plays the Demo
21. Ring Ring Ring (Ha Ha Hey)
22. WRMS: Cat's in Control
23. Skit 4
24. Shwingalokate
25. Fanatic of the B Word
26. Keepin' the Faith
27. Skit 5

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it