140-gram black vinyl

Limited edition of 500 copies!

Teenage Gizzard is a compilation album featuring King Gizzard's early recordings.

The album includes three early singles, two early B-sides, the first (kinda non-official) EP, and a song found "on an old hard drive that never saw the light of day," says Stu Mackenzie.

Since the band's formation in 2010, King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard, has released 17 studio albums, seven live albums, two compilations and two EPs. The band consists of Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny-Smith, Cook Craig, Joey Walker, Lucas Harwood, and Michael Cavanagh.

The band's lyrics often have environmental themes. Topics include pollution, environmental degradation and climate change.

Tracks 1-8 recorded some time in 2010 in Angelsea, Victoria, Australia
Tracks 9+10 recorded some time in 2011 in Carlton, Victoria, Australia


Side A
1. Hey There
2. Ants And Bats
3. Sleep
4. Summer!
5. Eddie Cousin

Side B
1. Fried
2. Good To Me
3. Tomb/Beach
4. Trench Foot
5. Life Is Cool

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it