Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

John Zorn and Jesse Harris - Songs For Petra





Product No.:
ATZK 6011
UPC: 702397601111
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Limited vinyl edition of 1,000 copies

Singer Petra Haden excels in this beautiful and unique program of songs penned by the songwriting team of Zorn and Harris. Friends for many years, they began working together on The Song Project in 2012, and eight years later this LP presents the full fruits of their collaboration: 13 Zorn compositions with original lyrics by Jesse Harris.

Including selections from a wide variety of Zorn projects (and one original that has never appeared before), the melodies are catchy, the lyrics heartfelt, the grooves deep and the solos profound and exhilarating. Backed by the amazing Julian Lage, Jorge Roeder and Kenny Wollesen and produced by Jesse Harris, this is an album that you will listen to again and again.

Side A
1. Easy Time
2. Listen
3. Nothing
4. The Wind In The Clouds
5. It Was Innocent
6. Kafiristan

Side B
1. Waiting For Christmas
2. All This Time
3. Lost In The Rain
4. Taking My Time
5. My Forbidden Tears
6. I Never Thought
7. Over Your Head

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it