Buddy Guy & Junior Wells - Play The Blues

 (Translucent Blue Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 38364
UPC: 829421383642
Pre Order

180 Gram Vinyl Record

Coming November 27, 2020

180 Gram LP

180-gram translucent blue vinyl

Just off tour with The Rolling Stones, blues legends Buddy Guy and Junior Wells teamed with Eric Clapton for this 1972 album collaboration that includes guest appearances by Dr. John and the J Geils Band. Recorded October 1970 at Criteria Studios, Miami, by Ron Albert and April 1972 at Intermedia Studios, Boston by Richard Oulleppe.

On 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Includes a cover of Sonny Boy Williamson's "My Baby She Left Me."

1. A Man Of Many Words
2. My Baby Left Me (She Left Me A Mule To Ride)
3. Come On In This House / Have Mercy Baby
4. T-Bone Shuffle
5. A Poor Man's Plea
6. Messin' With The Kid
7. This Old Fool
8. I Don't Know
9. Bad Bad Whiskey
10. Honeydripper

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it