Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Dexter Gordon - A Swingin' Affair

 (Stereo Version/Hobson Archive 2 of 2)


Classic Records (Blue Note)



Product No.:
HBNC 84133S-2
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

From a 1962 session comes this great Dexter Gordon collection featuring Blue Note regulars Sonny Clark on piano, Butch Warren on bass and Billy Higgins on the drums. A masterful tenor, Gordon and associates smoke this set with fire but also elegance and finesse with their arrangements.

1. Soy Califa
2. Don't Explain
3. You Stepped Out of a Dream
4. The Backbone
5. (It Will Have to Do) Until the Real Thing...
6. McSplivens

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it