Willy Deville and Mink Deville - Collected: 1976-2009

 (Numbered Limited Edition Transparent Green Vinyl )


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
EAN: 8719262014749
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist


180-gram gatefold double LP

Limited edition pressing of 1,500 numbered copies on transparent green vinyl

Includes 4-page booklet with interviews from band members, and more!

Double album split into Mink & Willy Deville years with "Spanish Stroll," "Demasiado Corazon," "Hey Joe," and more!

High-quality PVC protective sleeve

Collected is a compilation of Willy DeVille's tenure as the charismatic frontman of Mink DeVille, and of his later solo work. Featuring "Spanish Stroll," "Demasiado Corazon" & "Hey Joe," this 2LP set includes a 4-page booklet with extensive liner notes written by ex-band members and DeVille's inner circle. Containing one LP called "The Mink DeVille Years" and the second disc "The Willy DeVille Years," this 27-song collection is the definitive document of his 35-year career.

Mink DeVille is one of the New York Punk movement founding bands, while having the distinct honor of being CBGB's house band. Of their debut Cabretta "Spanish Stroll" and "Return To Magenta" (produced by Jack Nitzsche) are included in this compilation. After their third album Le Chat Bleu, Willy was the only original member left. When the sixth Mink DeVille album was released Willy went solo with Miracle, working together with Mark Knopfler. The song "Storybook Love" became a hit because of the film The Princess' Bride. After a musical journey, DeVille scored a hit with his "Hey Joe" cover in 1992. His last album Pistola was released in 2008 and a year later, Willy DeVille died of pancreatic cancer, at age 58.


Side 1
Mink DeVille Years
1. Spanish Stroll
2. Mixed Up, Shook Up Girl
3. Just Your Friends
4. Soul Twist
5. Savoir Faire
6. Heaven Stood Still
7. Just To Walk That Little Girl Home

Side 2
1. Love And Emotion
2. Maybe Tomorrow
3. You Better Move On
4. Demasiado Corazon
5. Each Word's A Beat Of My Heart
6. Italian Shoes
7. I Must Be Dreaming

Side 3
Willy DeVille Years
1. Miracle
2. Storybook Love
3. Hello My Lover
4. Hey Joe
5. Even While I Sleep
6. Voodoo Charm

Side 4
1. Still (I Love You Still)
2. Gypsy Deck Of Hearts
3. Across The Borderline
4. (Don't Want You) Hanging Around My Door
5. Come A Little Bit Closer
6. Right There, Right Then
7. When I Get Home

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it