Kennelmus - Folkstone Prism

 (+ Booklet)


Modern Harmonic



Product No.:
AMHA 8065
UPC: 090771806512
Pre Order

Vinyl Record

Coming July 17, 2020


or Add to Wishlist

Out of print for decades!

Cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio and pressed at Third Man Pressing in Detroit

Includes 8-panel book of liner notes, reverse board jacket with snappy OBI strip!

"If the Moody Blues had been stranded in the Sonora Desert with nothing but peyote for sustenance, this this the album they would have made." — Record Collector

"This album is excellent, trippy, and mind-bending, with very surfadelic guitars and strange sounds. It is obvious that a lot of thought and planning was put into its production." — Ugly Things

Maybe it's their proximity to all that funny-tasting cactus, but Arizona has produced more than its share of mind-bending rock combos and Kennélmus might just be the wildest of the bunch. The Chantays sand-wrestling with the Electric Prunes, refereed by Captain Beefheart almost certainly does justice to the mind-bending sound of Kennélmus.

1. I Don’t Know
2. Patti’s Dream
3. Dancing Doris
4. Goodbye Pamela Ann
5. Monologue
6. Black Sunshine
7. Think For Yourself
8. The Bug, The Goat, & The Hearse
9. Shapes of Sleep
10. Cloud Of Lead
11. Mother of my Children
12. 1001 Twice
13. Sylvan Shores
14. Bulletin!!!

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it