Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Sa Chen - Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 18





Product No.:

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

New Arrival

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

Only Available in the

Sorry, this Product is no longer available. Please check out the alternatives below.

Total download size: 1.4 GB Total play length: 35:32
Cover art included, liner notes not included

Pianist Sa Chen appears alongside the Gulbenkian Orchestra under the direction of Lawrence Foster for this performance of the Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2. in C Minor, Op. 18.

Over the past decade, Chen Sa has established herself as one of the most charismatic pianists of her generation. She earned critical acclaims at the International Chopin Piano Competition in 2000 and the Twelfth Van Cliburn International Piano Competition in 2005 which began her professional performing career, bringing her evocative performances to audience around the world.

As an enthusiastic chamber musician, Chen frequently collaborates with many great musicians. She appeared with Gidon Kremer and Natalie Gutman on many tours and music festivals including the prestigious Schleswig Holstein Festival, the Rurl Piano Festival in Germany, the Lockenhaus Music Festival in Austria and the Aix-en-Provence Festival in France.

Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 18: I. Moderato
Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 18: II. Adagio sostenuto
Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 18: III. Allegro scherzando

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it