Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Johnny Cash, Roy Orbison, Jerry Lee Lewis, and Carl Perkins - Class Of '55: Memphis Rock & Roll Homecoming





Product No.:
AMER 6772674
UPC: 602567726746
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Class of '55 is a 1986 album by Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, Roy Orbison and Carl Perkins. While the album was in part a tribute to Elvis Presley, it was mainly a commemoration of those young hopefuls, the four album participants, as had Presley, all began their careers with Sun Records in the 1950s. Recorded at Sam Phillips' Sun Studios and completed at American Sound Studios, the album was documented by Dick Clark Productions, which filmed it from start to finish.

Side A
1. Birth Of Rock And Roll
2. Sixteen Candles
3. Class Of '55
4. Waymore’s Blues
5. We Remember The King

Side B
1. Coming Home
2. Rock And Roll (Fais-Do-Do)
3. Keep My Motor Running
4. I Will Rock And Roll With You
5. Big Train (From Memphis)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it