Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Richard and Linda Thompson - I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight


Island Records



Product No.:
AISL 854379
UPC: 602508543791
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight is a dark, eclectic album despite the uplifting nature of the title track. Richard takes lead vocal on four of the tracks, including fan favourites like "The End of The Rainbow." Linda shines on songs like "Has He Got A Friend For Me?" and "The Great Valerio." A classic, the album was initially very well-received by critics. Pressed on 180-gram vinyl.

Side 1
1. When I Get To The Border
2. The Calvary Cross
3. Withered And Died
4. I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight
5. Down Where The Drunkards Roll

Side 2
1. We Sing Hallelujah
2. Has He Got A Friend For Me
3. The Little Beggar Girl
4. The End Of The Rainbow
5. The Great Valerio

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it