The Wood Brothers - Kingdom In My Mind

 (+ Download Code)


Honey Jar Records



Product No.:
AHYJ 005
UPC: 644216975099
In Stock

Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

The balance of darkness and light is at the heart of Kingdom In My Mind, The Wood Brothers seventh studio release and their most spontaneous and experimental collection yet.

Recorded over a series of freewheeling, improvised sessions, the record is a reckoning with circumstance, mortality, and human nature, one that finds strength in accepting what lies beyond our control. Thoughtfully honing in on the bittersweet beauty that underlies our doubt and pain, the songs grapple with the power of our external surroundings to shape our internal worlds (and vice versa) through vivid character studies and unflinching self-examination.

The lyrics dig deep here, but the arrangements always manage to remain buoyant, drawing from across a broad sonic spectrum to create a transportive, effervescent listening experience that's indicative of the trio's unique place in the modern musical landscape.

1. Alabaster
2. Little Bit Sweet
3. Jitterbug Love
4. Cry Over Nothing
5. Don't Think About My Death
6. Little Bit Broken
7. The One I Love
8. Little Blue
9. A Dream's A Dream
10. Satisfied
11. Little Blue (reprise)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it