Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Olafur Arnalds - Re:member





Product No.:
AMER 28101
UPC: 602508052774
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 4


or Add to Wishlist

4LP deluxe edition of re:member

Featuring brand-new arrangements and live reworks of album material

Icelandic BAFTA-winning composer, musician and producer Ólafur Arnalds has announced the release of a special deluxe edition of his 2018 release re:member, with four LPs featuring brand-new arrangements and live reworks. British vocal group VOCES8 perform stunning choral arrangements of tracks "momentary," "partial" and "nyepi," recorded specially for this project.

Included in the release is an exclusive LP of new material, consisting of meditative extended sonic textures played on his patented Stratus Pianos, two self-playing, semi-generative player pianos. The release also includes a photobook from Ólafur's 140+-date global re:member tour and four limited-edition prints.

Internationally celebrated for his haunting musical style, Ólafur captivatingly combines elements of ambient, classical, electronic and even elements of pop and rock. re:member follows the success of his innovative musical project Island Songs (2016). Ólafur has also been praised for extensive soundtrack work, more recently composing the score for ITV's Broadchurch, for which he won the 2014 BAFTA for Best Original Music.



1. re:member
2. unfold
3. saman
4. brot
5. inconsist
6. they sink
7. ypsilon
8. partial
9. momentary
10. undir
11. ekki hugsa
12. nyepi

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it