Vladimir Shafranov Trio - The Way You Look Tonight





Product No.:
CVEN 0349 SA
EAN: 4580051150863
In Stock

Single Layer Stereo SACD

New Arrival

Single Layer Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Accomplished jazz troi dazzles with romanticism

Russian-born pianist Vladimir Shafranov, who was introduced to Japanese jazz fans by Atelier Sawano in the 1990s, has moved on to Venus Records. A long-time resident of Finland, Shafranov teams up here with Peter Washington on bass and Kenny Washington on drums.

With the support of this powerful rhythm section, Shafranov dazzles with his romanticism, beautiful harmonies, and driving swing. A thoroughly enjoyable trio album and a must-have for Shafranov fans!

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• Mixed and mastered by Tetsuo Hara
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!
• Japanese pressing

Vladimir Shafranov, piano
Peter Washington, bass
Kenny Washington, drums

1. With Malice Towards None
2. Maybe September
3. Beyond The Bluebird
4. Angel Eyes
5. The Way You Look Tonight
6. Darn That Dream
7. Mean What You Say
8. They Sat It’s Spring
9. Relaxin’ At Camarillo
10. Eclypso
11. Smooth As The Wind
12. Cup Bearers
13. Glad To Be Unhappy

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it