The Avett Brothers - Closer Than Together

 (Colored Vinyl)


Republic Records



Product No.:
ARPB 35401
UPC: 602577583940
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP  

or Add to Wishlist


Tenth full-length album on 180-gram double LP!

Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Colored vinyl pressing features "High Steppin'" and "Bang Bang"

The Avett Brothers have returned with a new album debuting in October 2019 titled Closer Than Together.

In a lengthy mission statement announcing the album's release, Seth Avett said the band "didn't make a record that was meant to comment on the sociopolitical landscape that we live in."

"We did, however, make an album that is obviously informed by what is happening now on a grander scale all around us... because we are a part of it and it is a part of us. Closer Than Together is a record of obvious American origin — a creation that fittingly could only come about through hard work, measured freedom, awe-inspiring landscapes, and perfectly flawed individualism.

"The Avett Brothers will probably never make a sociopolitical record," Avett added. "But if we did, it might sound something like this."

Heavyweight 180-gram colored vinyl 2LP pressing. Plated and pressed for superior sound at Quality Record Pressings, makers of the world's finest-sounding LPs.

1. Bleeding White
2. Tell The Truth
3. We Americans
4. Long Story Short
5. C Sections And Railway Trestles
6. High Steppin'
7. When You Learn
8. Bang Bang
9. Better Here
10. New Woman's World
11. Who Will I Hold
12. Locked Up
13. It's Raining Today

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it