Various Artists - Until The End Of The World

 (Numbered Limited Edition Soundtrack)


Run Out Groove



Product No.:
UPC: 093624903864
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram gatefold double LP

Limited to 2,000 copies worldwide!

Features tracks by Patti and Fred Smith, Jane Siberry with KD Lang, T-Bone Burnett, and Graeme Revell making their vinyl debut!

Until The End Of The World is a soundtrack album to the film of the same name, released in 1991 on Warner Records. One song on the album, U2's "Until The End Of The World," had been previously released on that band's 1991 album Achtung Baby, albeit in a different version. All of the other tracks were original contributions, although some appeared on subsequent albums or greatest hits albums by the participating artists. Features songs by The Talking Heads, Lou Reed, Can, R.E.M, Elvis Costello, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, T-Bone Burnett, U2, Daniel Lanois and others. The album peaked at No. 114 on the U.S. Billboard chart in 1992 and received a 4-star review by AllMusic.

This is the first U.S. release on vinyl and features several tracks from the CD edition that are making their debut on wax.

Side A
1 Graeme Revell “Opening Titles”
2 Talking Heads “Sax and Violins”
3 Julee Cruise “Summer Kisses, Winter Tears”
4 Neneh Cherry “Move With Me” (Dub)
5 Crime & The City Solution “The Adversary”

Side B
1 Lou Reed “What’s Good” 5
2 CAN “Last Night Sleep”
3 REM “Fretless”
4 Elvis Costello “Days”

Side C
1 Graeme Revell “Claire’s Theme”
2 Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds “(I’ll Love You) Till The End of the World”
3 Patti Smith & Fred Smith “It Takes Time”
4 Depeche Mode “Death’s Door”
5 Graeme Revell “Love Theme”

Side D
1 Jane Siberry with KD Lang “Calling All Angels”
2 T-Bone Burnett “Humans From Earth”
3 Daniel Lanois “Sleeping in the Devil’s Bed”
4 U2 “Until the End of the World”
5 Graeme Revell “Finale”

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it