Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

John Williams - E.T. - The Extra Terrestrial

 (35th Anniversary Remastered Edition Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)


La La Land Records



Product No.:
ALALA 2004
UPC: 826924200421

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

John Williams: E.T. — The Extra Terestrial

35th Anniversary Remastered Edition Original Motion Picture Soundtrack!

180-gram double LP limited to 1,500 copies!

In continued celebration of E.T.'s 35th anniversary, La-La Land Records, Universal Music Group, Universal Studios and Amblin Entertainment proudly present the LP release of the restored, remastered re-issue of legendary composer John Williams' iconic, original motion picture score to the beloved 1982 classic feature film, E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial, starring Henry Thomas, Drew Barrymore and Dee Wallace, and directed by Steven Spielberg.

The incomparable magic of this immortal Academy Award-winning John Williams score — teeming with wonder, brimming with adventure, enlightening with drama, bursting with joy, overflowing with love 쳌— is showcased here within this new deluxe LP — a composer-approved presentation that has been specially remastered for vinyl by Bruce Botnick, the original score recordist and soundtrack album co-producer, with a lacquer master cut by the one-and-only Bernie Grundman.

Produced by Mike Matessino and Bruce Botnick, this special 2LP release, pressed on 180-gram black vinyl, is limited to 1,500 units and features an attractive booklet insert containing liner notes by Matessino — all of it housed in a stellar gatefold jacket designed by Jim Titus. A must for cinema fans and audiophiles of all ages — this is, without question, an LP release to phone home about!

The short cues that didn't fit onto disc 1 of the CD release have been incorporated into the LP program.



Side 1:
1. Main Title
2. Far From Home / E.T. Alone
3. The Encounter
4. Bait for E.T.
5. Meeting E.T.
6. E.T.’s New Home
7. The Beginning of a Friendship
8. Toys

Side 2:
1. I’m Keeping Him
2. E.T.’s Powers
3. The Closet
4. E.T. and Elliott Get Drunk
5. Frogs
6. The Kiss
7. Levitation
8. At Home
9. The Magic of Halloween

Side 3:
1. Sending the Signal
2. Searching for E.T.
3. Invading Elliott’s House
4. Stay With Me
5. Losing E.T.
6. E.T. Is Alive

Side 4:
1. The Rescue and Bike Chase
2. The Departure
3. End Credits

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it