David Davidson - Thorens: Silver Screen Classics - The Romance And Magic of the Silver Screen

 (Limited Numbered Edition)


Top Music International



Product No.:
CTOP 8013 SA
EAN: 4893280801322
In Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Numbered, limited edition Hybrid Stereo SACD

The romance and magic of the silver screen come to vibrant life on this high quality master recording of film classics featuring violin with piano, harp, guitar and strings.

David Davidson's artistry crosses boundaries of musical styles, combining classical, pop and commercial music with equal success. It would be too simplistic to define David as a session violinist, or an arranger, or even as a composer or orchestral concertmaster. He is all of these things and he approaches each of his many facets with equal amounts of joy, exquisite artistry and technical mastery.

• Numbered, limited edition
• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• High Quality Master Recording
• High Precision Mastering
• Remastered by Povee Chan

1. Moon River - From Breakfast At Tiffany's
2. The Way We`Were - From The Way We Were
3. Speak Softly, Love - From The Godfather
4. A Time For Us - From Romeo And Juliet
5. Edelweiss - From The Sound of Music
6. The Shadow of Your Smile - From The Sandpiper
7. Our Love Affair - From An Affair To Remember
8. Ove The Rainbow - From The Wizard of OZ
9. The Sound of Music - From The Sound of Music
10. When Yoy Wish Upon A Star - From Pinocchio
11. Somewhere My Love (Lara's Theme) - From Dr. Zhivago
12. As Time Goes By - From Casablanca

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it