Konrad Paszkudzki Trio - Serenade In Blue





Product No.:
CVEN 0332 SA
UPC: 458005115069
In Stock

Single Layer Stereo SACD

New Arrival

Single Layer Stereo SACD


or Add to Wishlist

Harry Warren Song Book on SACD!

Established in Miami, on life support in L.A., then finally burnished in New York City, the Konrad Paszkudzki Trio's aesthetic can be summed up in three words: mood, sizzle and swing. Their sound is classic yet timeless in its mode of expression, captivating ardent lovers of the jazz idiom and Tin Pan Alley tradition alike. The focus is on standards — tunes collectively known as The Great American Song Book. Without imposing trite gimmicks or relying on overt displays of flash and technical wizardry, the trio stays true to the original musical and lyrical content of the material, with an emphasis on melodic elegance and swinging verve.

The influence of Nelson Riddle, Oscar Peterson, Erroll Garner and Ahmad Jamal can be felt and heard, but is never blatantly mimicked. Direct, simple, yet intriguing, they improvise solo narratives with toe-tapping nonchalant grace. There is something humble in this approach, but the attitude with which the music is delivered is one of confident passion. The message it carries comes across in pristine fashion — the Konrad Paszkudzki Trio leads the way in today’s world of swinging, sophisticated jazz.

"He has a pearly touch, a sense of history, a sense of drama, a love of the blues, and an elegance which is borne of high minded dedication" — Wynton Marsalis, on Konrad Paszkudzki

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!
• Japanese pressing

Konrad Paszkudzki, piano
Dylan Shamat, bass
Dag Markhus, drums

1. About A Quarter To Nine
2. Forty-Second Street
3. I Only Have Eyes For You
4. I Wish I Knew
5. Serenade In Blue
6. Shadow Waltz
7. We’re In The Money
8. This Heart Of Mine
9. With Plenty Of Money And You
10. Would You Like To Take A Walk? (Sump’n Good’ll Come From That)
11. You’re My Everything

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it